The Vietnam trip 25Jan – 23Mar 2011

It has been an eventful trip so far. I want to write down my thoughts to avoid thinking about it any more. These are what I have seen and felt so far.

1. The bureaucracy is getting worse. I had the same feeling when I applied for the AUSAID scholarship. The visa extension incident.

2. People are suffering. Di Nga’s case. The blind woman selling lottery.

3. Mom and Dad have to deal with so many things. Especially things are more difficult to handle when they retire.

4. I feel helpless as I could not do anything much to help my parents. Seeing my Mom cry in front of the policemen today broke my heart. I promise I will bring a better life to my Mom in the future if I can.

 

Leave a Reply

